jump to navigation

How I met A Web Guy April 29, 2009

Posted by epwait in Twitter Friends.
Tags: , ,
trackback
Now I really thinks I got lucky here, I was just digging around Twitter looking for people to follow. I was reading a couple of tweets in between when I read one tweet that said live web cast RT @murnahan http://www.awebguy.com/live/ . I can’t recall who tweeted it or if it said more, but it still caught my attention. I went to the web cast and there was this crazy guy on there shouting, “salad terrorist”! repeatedly in a getup that was like some poor Arab on crack. That was it, I was hooked. When someone is making a fool of himself like that, you can’t but wonder what’s going to happen next.

Just recently @murnahan Mark A. Murnahan and his wife @pegmu Peggy Murnahan had a baby boy name Jack. if you get a chance stop by and say hi to Mark, what a great guy.

clipped from www.awebguy.com

This is such a fun blog post to write, because I am going to tell you how the “big dogs” in social media marketing get paid. I hear it all of the time, and many of my peers say they hear it, too … “so how do you make money with social media?”
Please note that this relates to social media marketing consultants who earn their living by helping clients with marketing their products or services better with social media. There are many branches to the field of social media, such as bloggers who earn money as writers and blog owners. There are providers, such as Twitter, Digg, Sphinn Linked In, Reddit, Facebook, etcetera. There are social media marketers who saw some success in the industry and decided to write a book about it and sell it to make money, and similarly those who speak about their success in public forums. These are various methods, and this article is not about them (maybe later).
blog it
Comments»

1. Baby name meaning and origin for Covel - April 29, 2009

[…] How I met A Web Guy […]


Leave a Reply

